Who’s The Greatest In Heaven

I found it very funny if people start comparing who’s their favorite saint / holy patron. There’s God the Father, Jesus, Holy Spirit, Divine Mercy, Mother Mary, Saint Jude, and a whole bunch of known and unknown saints that receive prayer daily asking for mediation to the Lord. Some people really think that life on heaven is somewhat similar to our life on earth: there are famous people (politician, movie actress/actor, singer, TV host, etc) who’s looking for public support as much as possible. Hence, as loyal supporters, we must show the public that our idol is the best compare to the other idol.

When I was a kid, my parents always asked stupid question: whom I love most, mom or dad ? I usually answered: my mom, then my dad just laugh. He wasn’t angry or upset. He just knew that if I loved my mom, it means that I loved him too, coz we are, after all, a family, an undivided body. In the same way, I think people in heaven and the Holy Trinity, would feel if we said that we love this saint more than the others or we love God more than Jesus or Holy Spirit (or Jesus more than Holy Spirit, etc). After all, they and us are one body with Christ as our head. Nobody says that I love my hand most, but I hate my feet so I can afford to lose it. We love them all. Take a look at 1 Cor 12:12-31, One Body with Many Parts.

I think if we truly love Mary (or any of our favorite saint) and ask her nicely what she would like us to do, she would probably look at her son and told us “Do whatever he tells you” (The Wedding in Cana John 2:1-12)




    Leave a Reply

      • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories


